Fulton County Logo
Contact the County
Emergency Communications 911 banner

WELCOME to Emergency Services E-911 | Print |


911 banner

Fulton County Emergency Services is the cornerstone of the County's comprehensive public safety response system. The main objective of the Department is to facilitate the flow of information in a seamless and rapid manner, and to provide aid, comfort and instructions to the public prior to the arrival of Law Enforcement, Fire and Emergency Medical Services. The department is also responsible and has oversight of the county’s Fire and Emergency Medical Services (EMS) for the unincorporated areas of the county.  

The Department provides 911 services to the following areas:

City of South Fulton                                

City of Fairburn                                              

City of Chattahoochee Hills

City of Union City                                      

City of Palmetto                                      

Unincorporated Fulton County

The Department provides command, control and information support services to Law Enforcement, Fire and EMS services. Emergency Services personnel are often the first representatives of County government to assist citizens in need. Emergency medical care has virtually a zero response time because call takers are trained to provide immediate medical care instructions (EMD) over the telephone before response services arrive on the scene.

The Department is also responsible for the largest public safety radio system in the state as well as the support of over six thousand users.

Fulton County Emergency Services is responsible for the operations and management of the County’s Public Safety Communications Center as well as Fire and Emergency Medical Services (EMS) for the unincorporated areas of the county.   The Department also oversees Public Safety Applications such as the Computer Aided Dispatch (CAD) and Records Management System (RMS) which serve Fulton County public safety agencies. These systems are also leveraged by State, Federal, and other County agencies for mutual aid and/or disaster recovery efforts.

There are five municipalities, 12 law enforcement and 6 fire rescue agencies throughout Fulton County that rely on the Department for the mission critical public safety communications and applications for day-to-day response to emergency and other public safety calls for service.

The Department of Emergency Services is comprised of four divisions:   Consolidated Public Safety Communications Center (911 Operations Division), Regional Public Safety Applications such as CAD/RMS and the State’s largest P25 Radio System and Mototrbo System (Technical Services Division), Support Services Division and Fire and EMS Division. Each division has program management responsibilities which provide the planning, engineering, project management, and operational guidance functions required to support the County’s Public Safety.  

Code Red Emergency Notification System Register Now banner