Fulton County Conducts Runoff Elections | Print |

Fulton County’s Department of Registration and Elections will conduct runoff elections in five races.

East Point General Municipal Runoff 

Ward A
Steve Bennett (I) 
Alexander Gothard

Ward B
Karen René 
Lance Rhodes (I) 

Ward D
Threet W. Brown 
Latonya Martin

Atlanta BOE District 2 Special Election
Byron Amos
Angela Brown  

City of Johns Creek Municipal General Runoff
City Council Post 2
Steven W. Broadbent 
Brad Raffensperger
Advance voting will begin on November 21, 2011 and continue through December 2, 2011 at the three locations listed below from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. The advance voting polls will be closed Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25, 2011 in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday.

• Fulton County Government Center – Public Safety Building
130 Peachtree Street, Suite 2186
Atlanta, GA 30303

• North Fulton Annex
7741 Roswell Road, Suite 232
Sandy Springs, GA 30328

• South Fulton Annex
5600 Stonewall Tell Road, Room 108
College Park, GA 30349

Requests to receive an absentee ballot by mail may be submitted in writing to 130 Peachtree St., Suite 2186, Atlanta, GA 30303-3443 or faxed at 404-730-8839.  The last day to request an absentee ballot is December 2, 2011.  Residents who voted absentee by mail in the General Election and wish to do so for the Runoff must submit another absentee ballot application (or request), as required by law.