Fulton County Logo
Contact the County
Government banner

Atlanta-Fulton Public Library System Announces Friday Hours Restored at Ten Branches | Print |

The Fulton County Board of Commissioners voted on Wednesday to restore Friday hours back to ten Atlanta-Fulton Public Library System branches effective September 12, 2014.  Updated Library Hours Schedule


The libraries that will be open on Fridays are: Adams Park, Adamsville-Collier Heights, Buckhead, Central, East Atlanta, East Point, Northeast/Spruill Oaks, Ocee, Roswell, South Fulton and Southwest. These libraries were selected due to their high computer use and circulation of materials.

The Fulton County’s libraries continue to offer more hours of service than any of the surrounding counties.

The new Wolf Creek Library opens to the public on Monday, September 8, 2014. This is the first library to open in Phase I of the Library Building Program, funded by the 2008 Library Bond Referendum. The Auburn Avenue Research Library is currently closed for its renovation and expansion project.
For more information please visit our website www.afpls.org or call 404-730-1977.


Translate This Page

Fulton County BOC Public Notices
One Fulton Blog
Anti bullying in the workplace banner